Old friends vs new friends?

Controversy exists over whether it is more essential to keep your relationship with your old friends in comparison to finding new friends. I believe, however, keeping your old friends is by far more important than making new friends since they know you far better and can help you in your lives. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first point to mention is that old friends are more familiar with your behaviors and habitats. They know your likes and dislike and know how to treat you in case you have a problem. Moreover, since you have a background together, some of your attitudes is like each other and it enables a person to feel comfortable. Consider a person having a relationship with his childhood friend. Because they spend many of their time together, they can easily socialize with each other, talk about the problem in their lives, and more importantly, they can trust each other which is essential in any relationship.

The further more subtle reason is that old friend care more about their friends and care about their friends well being. They know their friends for a long time and their friends are like family to them. Therefore, when one of their friends is unhappy and has a problem, they assist him to overcome his problem and feel better. Moreover, when people grow up they face challenges that need to advocate time to solve it. Some of it can not be shared with the family members such as fathers and mothers. In this case, old friends can be useful, since they have to face the same challenges and they can understand you better and after that help you to solve it. For example, one of my friends have fallen in love with a girl. Since this was new to him, he did not know what to do and the subject was not something that he could share with his family members. After a while, he told me and I share my experience and help him to make a decision in that matter.

To make a long story short, it is a wise decision to keep your relationship with your old friends rather than to make new friends due to helping people better since they know them and assisting them to solve their challenges.