In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Some people are inclined toward the idea that adults should learn how to spend their money at young age. However, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that it is not necessary for children to learn manage their own money when they are at a young stage of their life. In my perspective, it is vital for adults to try to manage their money at young age, in order to become financially responsible. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason worth mentioning is that children learn the importance of currency. Nowadays, many parents have a financial problem since their income and expense do not match each other. So, parents explain to the children their situation and use practical ways to learn their child significant lesson. In this way, children will learn the value of money. For example, parent give their children some indoor tasks such as cleaning rooms or putting out the garbage and they give their children price or money when they finished their assigned tasks. Hence, children learn earning money is not a simple task and require work. Moreover, many parents have financial problem and because of that can not spend money on every demand of their child. Therefore, they teach their children to not waste their money.

A further more subtle point is that children become ready for their future life. It is an undeniable fact that children will leave their parents after a certain age. Therefore, it is an excellent experience to learn how to spend their own money since they will become independent. For instance, a person who got accepted in a college or university will leave his parent and go to a dormitory. If he has knowledge about financial issue, he can easily spend his money because he know how to divide his money for a whole mouth. Therefore, he will not face many financial problem in his future life.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to the place of money on human lives and make children ready for future days, children should learn to manage their money since it is valuable lesson for them.