ome parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

The essay discusses allowing young children using the cell phone and internet and not letting them do so. Personally, I believe that children shouldn't be let using the cell phone and accessing the internet before reaching a certain age. I feel this way for two main reasons which I'll describe in the following essay.

First of all, underaged kids should focus on their studies and they should get involved in real life activities to flourish their natural talents. A strong root can help to grow a big tree. So at the very tender age, it'd be mandatory to focus on their studies more and making the base stronger for future perspectives. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in Primary school I didn't have the access to the internet and a cell phone. During that period I focused on my studies which affected my later student life greatly. So, I became sharp in Mathematics, English, and Science as I had built that habit and grew the nature from a very young age.

Secondly, there're some demerits for using the internet and a cell phone. There are lots of vulnerabilities for using the internet and a child might deviate from his or her focus into the cyber world. For instance, there are many websites which are prohibited for underaged people which may hamper their psychological growth in a positive way. Moreover, they can be indulged in cyber crimes and a generation can grow in negative mental health. I can refer to an incident in my life which happened with one of my friends in my school days. He got addicted to video games and later his physical and mental health condition fall apart. When he turned into his 20's he grew fatter and couldn't interact with people in everyday's life properly. So he became more frustrated and depression was about to kill him. To seek salvage from this burden he had to consult a doctor and had to continue his treatment for a long time.

In the end, I'd like to state that children shouldn't be allowed to access a cellphone with an internet connection at a very young age. It can be referred that this might harm their studies and can demoralize their mental stability.