One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Do you agree or disagree?

One of the heavy burdens on the shoulder of parents is raising their children who are well-adjusted in every given society. Teenagers are the pillars of every nation playing a significant role in the progress of a country. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question, that is a moot point is whether parents should help their children become a self-sufficient person through taking a part=time job. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that parent should do whatever they could in order to patronize children to reach a pinnacle of their lives.

There is no doubt that parents play a pivotal role in children's lives and it is incumbent upon parents to help their teenagers to become a ripe adult. There would be many tasks to do in order to support children but take a part-time job is of utmost important thing parents could do. Generally phrased, take a part-time job will teach children how to cope with different situations and how to live independently. As a vivid example, children will learn how to manage their expenses and the way they could accumulate a hoard of money and pay their ways. Not only can they lead an independent life but also can face trials and tribulations successfully. Compare to those children that their parents support them, these children are more likely to reach a conspicuous success in their personal life. To elucidate more on this issue, children should learn how to take the responsibility of their acts and how to bend over backward to address their weaknesses at an early age.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that teenagers will become familiar with crowds of other people and they will be able to recognize unscrupulous people from the honest one. In fact, they should make an effort to get to know human beings meticulously and precisely in order to count on the real people in critical situations. For instance, if they run into a huge problem, they should learn in what ways make a request from real people to get help. Going into the depth, take a part-time job not only can help children analyze various situations but also can help them enhance their social activities and socialize prior to attending school or university. However, teenagers might not be mature enough to let them do a part-time job. In fact, they could not accept the responsibility of many tasks and this need time. As a matter of fact, it is better for children to concentrate on their study and after gaining a substantial knowledge they might become successful to lead a part-time job.