One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them take a part time job

New researches state that one of the essential things for children is making them responsible for their duties. If the children do not learn responsibility from the younger ages, they cannot handle their critical challenges when they got older. Many people state that one of the main activities which parents most do to make their youngers more responsible is doing a job, even a part type. However, some others state that doing a job can distract them from other responsibilities, such as studying, and they should only do their school jobs. In my view, children should do a part-time job, and parents should encourage them to do that. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point is that children learn to manage their money and usually appreciate the money more by doing outside work. If parents gave them money without any constraint, the kids would spend their money in some inappropriate ways. For example, I have a friend named Navid, who has been working since he was a primary school student. Although his parents gave him enough money, he usually wanted to earn money by himself and considered it a challenge. Also, his parents encouraged him and usually advocated for him in his business. Now, Navid is a rich man, but he appreciating the money's value and do not waste it. He always states that I should not waste what I spent a lot of energy and time earning.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that making money and working is suitable for personality development. While the children work in an environment outside of their house, it usually helps them confront the challenges. He would be a person who many people, specifically his family, can rely on him. For instance, when my father was a student, he worked in the pistachio farms as a worker, though his father was a rich man. This matter made my father a man whom anyone can rely on him even his parents. The family members usually talk to my father about their problems, such as finances, and my father always advises them.

In conclusion, although it is a true statement that children must study, they should not only do this activity. They should accept some responsibility, and their parent should give them applause.