Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In this new modern era, education has become one of the main subjects for the society members. The parents, whether they are educated or not, think about their children's best learning and they dream to have an educated and scientist kid. They state that children must study in schools and do not do any additional actions, such as athlete or art. However, many experts claim that this opinion is not true and the students must do any amusing actions according to their studying process. This matter has become a controversial issue, and sometimes involved children to itself. I definitely agree with the experts' opinion and believe that students need to have some other activities. In this essay, I will describe the two main reasons.

The first reason to approve my claim is that all people, specifically children, need to have physical and mental health, and this matter would not occur when they just reading scientific books and do something relate to their education. Experts believe that doing at least 15 hours of athletic actions per week can bring children both physical and mental health. For instance, I have a cousin named Ali, who had had best grade in high school, and was at the hall of fame students in the university. But, he has suffered from depression by the age of ten till now. A famous psychologist recently has suggested him to change his lifestyle and does athlete. This reformation in his lifestyle has thoroughly changed his life and now he has become a healthier person.

In my opinion, not having the same talent in people is another reason to support my allegation. All people cannot be a scientists and maybe they are talented in other fields, for example art and sport. Also, the society does not need just scientists and demands some champions in sport and professional artists. School is the best environment to detect these talents and prepare an opportunity for students to prosper. So, additional classes can help them to reach this goal.

For example, my brother, who has a 2 meter height has not been ever interested in learning physics and mathematics. His degrees in theoretical subjects were two loo in high school, and he could not pass them easily. But, due to his tall height he has a strange capability in sports, specifically basketball and volleyball. Nowadays he plays as a professional player in the NBA and he also is a member of our country's national basketball team.

In conclusion, I think the parents must change their view of having engineer and doctor children and allow them to select their favorite path. If the children continue their interested subject, they should be a successful person and be more profitable both for them and the society.