One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to

encourage them to take a part-time job.

In the modern era, the issue of whether or not parents allow children to do a part-time job for learning a skill that helps them in the future has a great deal of attention from psychologists and parents. Although some may say that children must spend their time to playing and studying lessons in adolescence; I, as well as many others, believe that doing a part-time job can help children to learn some abilities such as saving money, timetabling, and they will become a skilful person in the future.

First of all, an important reason why parents should encourage children to do a part-time job and learning a skill is that they will become an autonomous person. Many people believe that one of the important steps for becoming an independent person is that have a financial source; hence, when children start to work, they earn money as a salary. In the beginning, the range of salary would a low, but by spending adequate time for increasing proficiency, their payment will increase. So, the nearest step to becoming an autonomous person.

Another reason for this point of view is that children become expert person in the future. Human is born with special talents and abilities. One of the important duties of parents is that they must help their children discovering their talents and interests. Doing a part-time job help children not only finding their talent but also learning some skills. So, by doing several part-time jobs in many fields, children would chance to find their talents and interest. As we know, by following a major or job in which people have talents, children will become an prosperous person in the future.

Finally, it is occasionally said that by earning a wage, children learn how to manage their money and time. Many psychologists say that people know the worth of things when they attempt to obtain them. Imagine a child who earn money from her parents everywhere and time she wants. In this situation, she does not try and attempt it without any doubts, she does not know the value of the money, and she will not have any plans for using them. However, consider a girl who works a part-time job, for instance. In this situation, she had to make an accurate schedule for studying and working. Also, she attempts for learning a job and earning money. Because she tries for working and earning money, she understands that money has worthwhile in life so that she should make a plan for spending money.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that parents should encourage their teenage children to have a part-time job because it will teach them a lot of precious lessons, and prepare them for adult life.