At one high school, more of the students than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework assignments. For example, many of students have asked other students to provide them with answers for assignment. The school is considering making a change to help decrease the number of students who cheat on homework. Which one of the following actions do you think will be most effective? And why?

Although many believe parents monitor or increasing the penalty can prevent students cheating on their assignments, I, on the other hand, believe creating new, difficult homework assignments is the better way to prevent students cheating on their homework. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, in modern life, both parents have to work to provide their family good life style. Thus, they are not at home always, and they cannot monitor their children as they do their homework. Therefore, this methods does not work, not only that but students access to very sophisticate devices and they can easily connect to the internet with them, which means it is very hard to prevent them from cheating. For instance, when I was high school student, My parents bought me an IPod touch for my birthday. it was great device, because I could connect to the internet with that. Although both of my parents worked, but I had limited access to my computer, because my father tough this work prevent me to cheating while he was out. Hence, I could access to my iPod even when my parents was home, and I could find my homework assignments via that. My IPod gave me that opportunity to cheating and my parents did not notice that.

Moreover, increasing cheating penalty is not a permanent method, and I believe it would lead to more misbehavior. Because, student tend to finish their homework as fast as they can, thus they attempt to find new cheating way which is harder to noticed by teacher or even parents. My own experience is a good example of this. when I was university student, to avoid high penalty of cheating I used new ink-jet printer to copy my assignment. This helped me to create hand write looks to my assignments and also I could create my design in computer CAD program and gave them to my teacher as hand draw one.

Therefore, it is better to ask teacher to create homework assignments that will make it more difficult for students to cheat, because not only the answer of this kind of questions is not find in internet but because it improve students creativity.

In conclusion, it is fore all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe asking teachers to create homework assignments that will make cheating more difficult for students. This is because parents cannot always monitor their children, and because students find more complicated cheating methods, and because this way improve students creativity.