In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are not able to manage money since they do not where it comes from. Some people suggest that parents should teach them how to use or spend their money in order to make them financially adults whereas others claim that parents should not let them use the money since they are too young to use it. I am of the opinion that parents should teach them how to use money when they are in the earlier years of their lives. In this essay, I am going to state my ideas with two arguments.

First off, children want to get everything that they see on the TV or a supermarket. They are not aware of how hard working circumstances, from which their parents earn money. In order to make them be aware of the hardships of managing the money, parents may limit their weekly or monthly budgets. This way, they have to be careful about spending money without thinking. For example, I would always want my father to give me money every day when I was in primary school. Since I would spend too much money in comparison with my friends, my father decided to allocate a weekly budget for me. Before that, I could get money whenever I want but after that, I had to learn how to manage my budget. Thanks to my father, I am very good at money management now. What I am saying is that parents should teach their children to make them more financially responsible by finding different ways.

Besides making responsible them, this may courage children to feel an individual. They will feel more adults and pay attention to their behaviors both in the house and outside. In addition, this will also encourage them to take responsibilities on other things such as helping house works or studying their classes more. My childhood is a compelling example of this. When I started to manage my weekly money, I felt that I was able to do many hard things and I would always share this with my parents. Apparently, they hit me from my weak side and stimulated my willing of being an adult. They told me that adults would care about their works and help other people especially their families. After that day, I started to help my mother to clean the house or buying some victuals from the grocery shop. Needless to say, I would care about my classes more than before.

To sum up, even though they are many negative effects of letting children use the money, I believe that it is really beneficial for children to learn how to manage it. This is because they will be ready for adulthood in terms of money management and this courage them to take responsibilities on other things.