In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

For a long time, exercising has been one of the most essential elements for people to keep themselves fit. In this regard, there have been controversies as to whether individuals should do sports alone or in a group. Needless to say that the aim of both options is being healthy; however, I tend to participate in a group for two compelling reasons which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, doing sports in a group can boost one 's mood by making a friend. To be more specific, in this hectic life, making a friend is an efficient way for people to run away from the daily grinds. My own experience can drive this claim home. I had lots of depression problems during my college time. Thus, I visited a doctor and he has offered me to participate in a sport group to overcome this challenge. Consequently, I enrolled in a football class that was holding on campus. At first, I was an isolated person, but after one week I found a friend, Ali, who was in my group. As time passed, we got closer to each other. We started to go to restaurants, watched numerous movies, and spent so much time with each other. Surprisingly, it was a quick cure for me to back to my normal routine life. Had I not engaged in a sport group, I would not have been able to find a friend to help me to return to my regular life.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that one of the lessons about life that one can understand from sport is the skill of team working which can be obtained by engaging in an exercising group. To put this in a more vivid picture, when individuals involve in a sport band, they learn that they have to pay attention to everyone's idea to reach the goal sooner. Furthermore, people should respect the other members' thoughts and cooperate with them to have more reliable outcomes. With this in mind, one can utilize this lesson in his life to gain more valuable experiences through his efforts. Without any shadow of doubt, the more people learn to cooperate with their peers, the more chances they have to obviate the difficulties in their life. This explanation is a credible evidence that team working and learning how to collaborate with other members in a group can lead to a person's prosperity.

In conclusion, with taking all the preceding arguments into consideration, I vehemently believe that doing sports in a group not only can recover individuals' bad mood, but also can teach people a lesson about life: team working.