Which one do you prefer:

1) A company offering you a job with challenging and interesting project but less vacation days or

2) Another company offering you a job thas is not so challenging and interesting but more vacation days

In this hectic life, finding a decent job has always been a concern for people. In this regard, a controversy might arise as to whether it is better for individuals to opt an appealing job with fewer vacation days or a routine occupation with more vacation days. I, for one, tend to choose the latter approach for two compelling reasons which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, relieving the stress is a vital element for everyone to have a higher efficiency at work which can be obtained by more vacation days. To be more specific, a person who has a routine post that is not so challenging can focus on his task with no stress because he knows how to do it well. Moreover, if any issue arises, one will tackle the problem faster due to the fact that it would not be sophisticated. However, if people do their jobs with more concentration and less stress, the rate of efficacy of work will be higher. Needless to say that going on vacation can calm disturbed minds and boosts people's energy that definitely diminishes their stress and enhances their work's productivity.

Secondly, if people have more vacation days, they will have more times to devote to their family. In this chaotic life, it is crucially important for individuals to spend more time with their family to run away from the daily grinds. Furthermore, today's work-time is longer than before; therefore, people have not adequate time to be with their family that can lead to deleterious effects on their children and wife. My own experience can drive this claim home. When I worked at a company that work-time was really long, I could not see my family enough, and it had a terrible impact on my daughter. Thus, I decided to change my work with a routine job, but it had more vacation days. After that, I spent much time with my wife and my daughter, thanks to the more vacation days that I had. Those days, I realized that what an opportunity I lost when I was working at my previous company. Had I not had more vacation days, I have not been able to be with my family and fix my relationship with my daughter and wife.

In conclusion, considering foregoing points and examples, I vehemently believe that a job with more vacation days, even not so challenging, takes precedence over a job with fewer vacation days. It is because not only will it reduce stress and increase the efficiency of the work but it also causes that people have more time with their family.