Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Our ancestors lived a rudimentary lifestyle which is very close to nature. Their way of living had helped us get all the valuable use of Earth’s resources now. I personally believe that people nowadays have become more selfish and not at all have a concern about future generations. We have used almost all the valuable natural resources like petrol, forests, fresh water and on the edge of making them extinct. I certainly agree with the statement that says, our current lifestyle will have a negative impact on future generations. Some of the reasons why I feel this way are discussed in the below essay.

First of all, the earth is polluted to the maximum level and it’s high time to take action on climate change and global warming. The measure to curb pollution need to be taken on larger scale which makes it very difficult and expensive. Countries are trying to avoid taking necessary measures because of this difficulty. To illustrate, there are tons of laws that forbid use of plastic. But all these laws are never implemented and plastic is ubiquitous even today. This is because they are no cost effective alternatives to plastic and no cost effective methods to dispose plastic. Such activities shows how people are not concerned about the future generations.

Secondly, it is a well know fact that children follow the footprints of their parents. Every child learns a lot from parents and the environment around him. So it is necessary to create some positive vibe around the child. This would ensure the child to behave good. On the other hand, if the circumstances are not terrible there are high chances that the child end up having really awful behaviour. The selfish nature of people nowadays should not be followed by future impact, so we must create a positive environment.

Finally, the growth of the internet has given lot of exposure to younger generations. They are influenced by people all over the world. Even if we make sure the circumstances of children are ethical, the virtual world of internet may not be same. Also, there is no check on the content on internet. There are loads of websites that spread negativity. Such acts are really terrible and people behind them should be punished. My personal experience is a compelling example to this, one of my nephew who used to be a mobile phone addict was lured by some websites and looted money from him. This may definitely influence some other kids/adults to follow the same and ultimately spoil the ethical values of generations.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that our lives would definitely have negative impact on future generations. This is because we are spoiling earth and implicitly influencing children to pursue wrongdoings.