Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Museums are places which are fascinating to many people. They have things that surprise people who come to see them. Different countries have different cultures and thus visiting a museum in one country is entirely different from visiting a museum in another country. I personally believe, when we visit a museum we get a chance to look into the past as well as some wonders in the world. That experience itself matters so much. I will explore the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

First of all, the Museums preserve things that are very exciting to see. Those kinds of things can never be found outside a museum. Such aspect of museums attracts a lot the people’s attention. Visitors will be gone through a lot of amazing stuff that makes them drop their jaw. For example, a Salarjan Museum in Hyderabad preserves the age-old warfare techniques that are very interesting to know about and rare to find them outside the museum. This uniqueness is the major attribute of the museums that pulls people into it.

Secondly, Museums are one of the cheapest forms of entertainment. A lot of people can afford to go to a museum. So it attracts all classes of people like movie theatres. As in the world, most of the people are middle-class people, and when prices are very favourable to such classes, it will help to get people into it. Museums have really mastered this technique and kept their prices affordable. My personal life experience is an example of this. I was from a middle-class family and during my childhood, my parents used to prefer a visit to a museum rather than going on an expensive holiday trip. I’m sure every average Indian parent would have the same kind of mentality as my parents.

Finally, Museums are for people of all ages. People can go to a museum right from their young age and even in their old age. Schools usually take children to museums tours. Museums possess things that are interesting to everyone. So this lack of age limit has helped museums to get more flow of people. For instance, consider the case of movies, they are usually rated before actually getting released into people. So, according to the movie censor certificate, only a particular age group of people will be allowed to watch that movie. This restricts some age groups. But, there are no such barriers when it comes to museums.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that museums are a place to recreate oneself regardless of the age or financial status of a person. That is why, many people visit a museum to get to know about the cultural and historical values of the place they visit.