Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Museum is a place where famous artifacts and historical objects related to culture or scientific significance are preserved. Many tourists prefer to go to museums to understand the new place. There are few more reasons which help to understand why many people visit museums.

First, there are different types of museums such as general natural history and natural science, science and technology, history and art and museums tell the whole story of the place. Museum has a beautiful story of the city which makes it more appealing. When we visit any place we see the present but museums tell us the past and alteration of that particular city. For example the forts are now empty and there is no one but the museum giving ideas about the glory of the fort in the past.

Second, many people are interested in the nature and geographical importance of the place so they are eager to visit museums. For example I am fond of natural funa so whenever I visit a new place I find a botanical garden to learn about plants. Similarly, some people are interested in climate, vegetation, nature, flora, funa and geographical features so they visit museums to gain knowledge about changes that have come from past years.

Third, the tourists are very much interested in photography and purchasing the local ancient jewelry or any memories. Many people make their travel diary so for sure they find places which give information about history. The museums reflect ancient culture, festivals, stories of bravery, costumes and more which allure people. There are some places where people saved their ancient culture through art galleries and museums which attracts tourists most such as the Louver Museum, the British Museum London, the Vatican museums and many more.

Finally, on the basis of the above reasons we can say that museums are one of the most appealing tourist appealing places. There are so many more reasons to rest which also give answers why people visit museums.