Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

It is critically important that our future generations thrive in all their life. Personally, I believe that our current way of living will impact in a negative way on our future generations. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explore in this essay.

Firstly, I feel that we use a lot of natural resources. Nowadays, we don't at all conserve natural resources given by our mother nature. We only think about us and use as much as possible. We also see that all our natural resources are depleting like rivers, soil, trees, etc. For example, there was construction project which was happening in Bangalore. As we know Bangalore is a silicon valley of India and a lot of companies are constructed or renovated everyday. So, there was lake near the site where they wanted to build a company. So, during the construction process they cut down all the trees near the lake. And also half of the fishes in the lake couldn't survive because of pollution. And the remaining half died when sunlight was directly falling on the water because the fishes couldn't thrive in warm water. If the trees were present then the canopy would have blocked the sunlight. So, we don't take into account the consequences of our actions. Consequently, now the lake is dead and the water is discolored because there is no living organism in the water. As a result, our future generation will not have a place to sit and enjoy the lake. In fact, by that time the lake would be dried up and there will no evidence that a lake was present here before.

Secondly, I feel that nowadays relationships between a family doesn't matter. We also see that the divorce rate increases as we move forward. My experience is the compelling example of this. when I was 16 years old, I would always see my parents fight and this caused me a lot of stress. I couldn't perform well in my class and my scores were not eligible to get into good colleges. This affected my professional and personal life. As a result, I never had a good family time and a person to reach out to when I was worried. I lost trust in marriage and decided that I will never get married. So, I believe that this type of attitude is not right way to lead future generation.

Finally, I feel that we are more technology dependent. Now we trust some random YouTubers more than our friends and family. For example, one of my favorite beauty blogger advised to buy a beauty cream which will increase the complextion and reduce the spots on our face. I took the product even after it being more expensive. When I started using it, I noticed that the product didn't work on my face. There was literally no result on my face. Later, I just realized that i should have listened to my friends or my own self and take products which works on my skin type. So if we are more dependent on technology then our future generation will also follow the same steps which is not beneficial for them.

In conclusion, Our way of living will definitely impact in a negative way on our future generations. I feel this way because we don't conserve natural resources, we don't care about our relationships and we trust random people on social sites.