Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What’s your opinion?

Undoubtedly, we should learn many things when we are growing up, and learning about the role of money in our life is one of the vital issues which affects our life massively. Money which parents give their children provide them with a new attitude toward the financial issues. while some people think that children should not get money from their parents, others disagree. In my opinion, parents have to give their children some money weekly or monthly. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, with a define amount of money children will learn about the financial issues gradualluy. Since the money paly a vital role in our life, it is a fundemental thing that kids start dealing with that issue in a suitable level. By giving a specific amount of money regularly from aprents, children will be familiar with meaning of some indispensible concept like income, cost, saving and even being broken. To put it into perspecticve, when I was a student in middle school, my parents gave me five dollars every week to me to buy anything that I likled. At first, I had spent most of that on Monday and was broke for the rest of the week. Untill, my mother taught me how I should spend my money through five weekdays. In the next step, my father talked to me and helped me to learn the concept of saving, by giving me an example of his experience when he started working in the past and saved his salary to by a car. After that, I saved some of my money to buy my interesting book that I wanted at that year. That book, which I have kept that until know mean for me a world, because it was my first purchase through my financial planning.

Second, from psychology view, children have a sence of owernership through their life. It starts from early ages, and it is important for them to afford this inclination in a right way. Parents should give them a logical amonut of money as poket money to satisfy their sense of having something. This approach, giving kids money help them to grow up normally without any regret and sense of deprivation. Recently, I read an academic paper about the psychology of kids and relation with money. Data backs up this idea that children specially in this ear are more exposed to monetary issues and their sense about money has changed. The writer of the article concluded that parent should give their kids money regularly and supervise them to spend that.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should give theirt children some amount of money regularly. This is because that this approach help them to understand the integral financial concept in their life and because the will raise with a normal emotional attitude toward money and ownership.