Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

No matter ancient or modern society, parents play a significant role in their children's lives. Also, the education is an open corridor to success in life. Therefore, Parents want to help and encourage their children to educate. Some people believe that parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past. While Other hold an opposite view. Personally, I think that this topic is very interesting that will divide people because each person has a different opinion. Among the two opinions. I agree with former one more. Because nowadays education obtains more importance in different aspects rather the past time and parents know about it so that they help their children to study.

First and foremost, in Iran, today more families have one or two children and they try to provide different things for them. Moreover, not only they spend their time but also a lot of money to help their children to study hard. For example, one of my friends who had educated parents, she studied hard and she had a special teacher for each study. Because her parents liked that their child accepted in a good university and it is not the problem for them to spend more money for this aim. However, in the past families have many children and they could not pay attention to all of them.

Second, in these days, the importance of education is very obvious for everybody and parents encourage children to study and it can help them to get a good job in the future. For instance, when I was a child, my parents show different lives of people like doctors and professors of the university. They told me if I studied hard and achieved high grades, I will accept in the best fields like medicine so that I will have prestige and a lot of money in the future. Therefore, the view of people about education change during the time and they like having educated children to admire them for achievements.

To sum up, from what I have discussed above, I safely can come to the conclusion that nowadays parents help their children to educate in the best situation in compared to the past years.