In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

In this progressive and sophisticated world where we live in, human beings have been looking for best ways to make decisions about their own lives. Some people believe that consulting with parents were more common among youngsters in order to make decisions, but nowadays they are more independent to make decisions. However, others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point, today young people are more able to decide about their own lives than past. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First it is significant to be mentioned that, advent of technology paves a way for youngsters to make decisions without depending on parents. Put it in other words, influence of technology and specially internet is of significant importance in individuals' lifestyle and decision making. Young people spend most of their time on the internet, so they can find any solution for their problems only by searching on the internet. That is the reason why youngsters do not need their parents' advice in order to make the best decision. Besides, by following celebrities' news and imitating their manner, youngsters make their decisions and approaches based on celebrities ways. For instance, my young sister decide to go to the art university, since one of the famous persons in Instagram,who she like, choose this field of study. She influenced by this celebrities lifestyle and wish to be a painter. In contrast, when I was at my sister's age, my parents decide for me to study chemistry at university.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, in the past youngsters have less knowledge than their parents, so they rely on their parents to make decisions for them. But, nowadays, youngsters have enhanced their knowledge and broaden their perspective toward issues, and use it to make decisions when they encounter with many choices during their life. As a result they do not need parents to make decisions for them.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely reach the conclusion that, in the past young people depended too much on their parents due to lack of knowledge and have limited access to internet.