Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. It is more important to keep old friends than it is to make new friends

Friendship plays a prominent role in every individual's life, and keeping old friends instead of making new ones is one of the most contentious issues among people. Some people prefer make new friends rather than keep old ones, while some others have an opposite opinion. From my vantage point it is crucial to keep old friends than make new friends. In what follows , I will elaborate on my perspective.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that, old friends know us better and we have many similar interests and maybe same lifestyle. For instance, I have two friends from my high school. We are friends for 10 years and have common interests and know how to make happy each other. In our leisure time we spend spectacular time with each other without any misunderstanding of our behavior which can lead to bad consequences. And also we have same goal to study abroad so we motivate each other to study more and have better performance.

Another reason which deserves some attention is that,old friends are like our family member and we can rely on them in any situation since we experience predicaments and happy time with them. The result of a research conducted in my country underscore the fact that , a friendship which last more than 5 years will last forever because people with these type of friendship are trustable persons and also they are more successful in overcoming the issues.

The last but not the least,However making new friends will broaden our perspective and fortify our social life , but friendship is a worthwhile sense of human and intimacy will create during long time. Hence, the old friends not only enhance our social skill, but also motivate us to be creative based on our interests.

From what has been discussed above,we may safely reach the conclusion that keeping old friends are more important and beneficial since they are not only our friends, they are like our family members with same interests and goals.