people are not doing what they should do

This statement is true in many senses that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things that they should do.

This statement people see every day, Young one is so distracted nowadays that they are not able to distinguish between certain things. I agree with this statement and there are two main reasons to agree with this statement are explored below.

To begin with, whenever I talk to students about their career plans and future goals, they give me vague replies, and at that time that conversation repeals my bonding with them like they don't want to talk about that. However, if I ask them about their plan for the next party they would all suddenly get so excited that they make the instant plan at the same moment. So, the people of today are more focused on enjoying rather than making a career. This gives me the sense that they are not as hardworking, as they should be. Obviously, this does not apply to the whole generation but for most of them, I consider it to be true. The major loss they suffer from this in the future, where they don't get time to make a career and lag from many things like career, personal growth, and lifestyle. For example, when I was in my school, people of my age used to party every alternative day and because of that I used to keep jealous of them, I used to complain to my parents that you guys are not allowing me to do many parties. No matter what I said, they all the time make me understand that I should study, If I do hard work now then I get a better option to enjoy in the future. To be very honest I am so thankful that they keep me on track and keep me focused. Those students who were doing a party at that time had nothing now and had to work more hours for daily survival. So, If they had studied at that time their future would have been secured with some stable earnings and they could enjoy things in a better way.

Another reason is the food habits and physical health of today's generation. People can't distinguish between healthy food and unhealthy. They are eating for just the taste bud's satisfaction. Also, people are less interested in outdoor activity and prefer to play on mobile phones or barely go for a walk. Perhaps this could happen because of advanced technology but I believe this is more of a personal choice. They can beneficially use technology. For example, those people who use their phone for their every work to be done can use the treadmill for 15 min a day to get a good blood rush in their body or they can use that same mobile phone to watch an exercise video and uses the app to keep checking the progress of good health at every step. To be more specific on the food habit, people prefer packed food and sweet food, it's all a matter of taste bud. Instead of this if they prefer to eat freshly cooked food, non-preservative food, that has more nutrition and get better health. One recent data showed that packed dairy food uses preservatives to prevent that food from being expired but the cost of keeping that food fresh, our body has to pay. Sometimes carcinogenic cell growth occurs because of all these substances used. So people nowadays eat and prefer a sedentary lifestyle rather they should be active and eat healthily for long life.

To sum up, in end I believe people should be get motivated for their career and should be concerned about their health and do more and more activity. In this way, they can live a good quality of life