People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People attend university for a lot of different reasons. I believe the most common reasons are that they want to gain experience new things, to prepare for a career, and increase their knowledge. I can illustrate these kinds of views in the following paragraphs.

Career preparation is probably the first reason for individuals attend college. Because there is a lot of competition between the jobs market finding a decent job these days is a big challenge for most people. And companies will hire employees with a good resume. So, students should promote their resume with study hard and got a better GPA.

Also, it is obvious that people go to universities to gain new experiences. For many students, it is their first time that they far away from home. They will meet new people from different cultures and races. Moreover, they should do tasks by themselves without having a family nearby. As a result, they would have gained different new things that happened to them. They should take responsibility for themselves.

Increased knowledge is another reason for individuals that attend university. As students select what they want to study, they can enhance their knowledge about their characters by interacting with their classmates and their professor. So, they can aware of their personal weakness to promote them. Furthermore, they can attend other classes such as music along with their courses. Also, for most students, it can be the last opportunity to attend.

In conclusion, individuals attend college or university for different reasons that help them to enhance the quality of their lives in various ways. People will find a decent job and have increased their knowledge. Moreover, having new experiences would help individuals living independently.