People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge)

There is no doubt that university is the golden gate for students to real life. People mainly go to school for academic reasons, to gain the minimum amount of knowledge that would prepare them for future jobs. However, there are for sure many other reasons that people go to university after the finish high school.

first of all, Since we are in the twenty first century and it's getting more competitive for good vacancies,

people believe that having a bachelor degree in a specific field is valuable as self achievement as well as an addition to their CV for jobs application. For example, if a bank owner wants to hire some people for a job, he would prefer to hire bachelor degree holders more than high school graduates because he knows that bachelor degree holders received more experience and knowledge at their college years than high school graduates.

Second, going to college give them the chance to meet new people either teacher or students and learn from them. This social interaction could help later on with their connections for future business or favors. For example, Steve jobs met his colleagues at college and they exchanged knowledge at the campus which later helped them when they founded their own company. That's why going to college is crucial for your social life and personal connections. This consequently help with career and life in general advancement.

finally, attending college or university will ease the way to after graduate studies. For example, I majored in American literature but took psychology classes as minor which helped me after college graduation when I wanted to make a career shift and be psychologist. It was easier to me to understand the subjects and decrease my total credit hours because of my previous knowledge. This means that going to college broaden your options when you don't like your job and want to change your career path.

In conclusion, going to the university is a crucial life experience one shouldn't miss in their life. I believe it the opportunity should be available to everyone.