People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

People primarily enroll in a college or university to achieve necessary education and to get a degree to build proper career. By entering the college it can be assumed that one can get lot many job opportunities provided one should have strong determination and strong will to achieve. Social status of the person will be increased. There are mainly two reasons why a person should study in university.

First reason is that the person will have many new experiences. To study in the university one has to leave the home and stay in hostels. As a result people tend to be more independent instead of depending upon the family and friends. One has to do many part time jobs in order to pay the tuition fees and for their own living expenses. From this one can know the value of money and spend carefully. University consists of people from many countries having different culture and traditions. As a result people speak different languages. This makes people tend to expose to various languages and culture. For example, in my college I can find students from China, South Africa and many other countries. Initially it was very difficult for them to communicate to the staff in administrative office. Later they slowly started learning the local language of the region and finally one fine day they are able to speak very fluently. These students won’t take much time to adjust themselves if they shift to some other country for research purpose.

Second reason is that the world is full of unemployment. Demand for jobs is more but the vacancies are less. Short listing the people for interview is done based on the number of degrees one have. It is always safe and better to have extra degrees. In 1990’s, a person should have at least SSC certificate to get the job. After 10 years they made +2 education degree as basic. Nowadays under graduate degree is mandatory. We don’t know what will be basic degree in the next 10 years. So, it will always good to have career preparations.

As I have provided irrefutable evidence in the support of stance, I would to reiterate my opinion by station that it is always good for the people to attend the university for a better career.