Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The thesis mentioned by the author is “Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed”. Educational institutions play a major in student’s life to build up the career for their future growth and development. At the same time they don’t have power to discourage the child, if he don’t excel in that field. I strongly oppose the statement which the author stated. I would like to support my view by providing few examples and append the theory.

In modern era, students spent a lot of time in institutions. These educational firms mold the children and help them to face the harbingers of the future. These institutions expose its students to various fields like arts, science, sports and lot more. A famous institution in Bangalore named “VIT” helps its students to learn the things practically. It won’t conduct any examination or give any assignment. Each teacher takes care of a particular student. Since in today’s world, both husband and wife are busy in earning to provide a better future to their children. In that scenario, home teacher acts as gifted parent to guide his/ her student. They identify the student interests, like and dislikes. According to that teacher nurtures students to focus on the career.

At the same time these schools or colleges don’t have right to criticize the students in the field where they don’t excel. It’s all about the interest when the student gets. I want to state a fiction example to support my statement. A student during his primary school started attending hockey learning classes. Somehow the student is unable to grasp the key tricks in the game even after intense training. After providing lot of training, finally one day the coach said that student is not fit for this game. This doesn’t end the interest of the child in that game. After few years, he was seen in many national and international tournaments. It’s all about the time when the child grasp the things.

If we go back to a decade, we can see there lot many opportunities for the youth in arts. Now this was replaced by science and technology. If educational institutions dissuades its students in pursuing science and tech fields, we cannot see even a single scientist. Later this science will be replaced by some other field. Instead of criticizing the students, educational firms should explain pros and cons of any field and provide broad way to the students.

As I have provided irrefutable evidence in support of stance, I would like to conclude my agreement by reiterating that institutions should not dissuade its students, instead it should expose them to each and every field irrespective of success and failure.