People attend school for many different reasons (for example, expanded knowledge, societal awareness, and enhanced interpersonal relationships). Why do you think people decide to go to school? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People study in college or university for many different reasons. I think the most important reason

is to gain more knowledge and learn more skills. Of course, there are also many other reasons that

people study in college such as to get more friends, and increase one's self-confidence.

These days, most jobs require people who are educated and have good job skills. Therefore, the

people who want a good job have to study hard and at least graduate with a high education.

Furthermore, as technology advances all over the world, more and more education is required of people.

Some people who study in college or university want to make more friends and increase their

interpersonal skills. They enjoy their lives in university or college and tend to socialize a lot. They

can meet more people who have the similar interests with themselves. They can go to uni ball

after school and make more friends who they trust.

The people who graduate from college seem more confident in our community. These people are

more respected by society. Many people want to be respected and to be important by family,

friends, their bosses, and others in their lives. They find that most of them can confidently talk and

do their jobs as they are more educated. Therefore, most people want to get the confidence

through the university or college study.

In today's society, people need more knowledge and skills to be adapted. The university and

college study is a good way to achieve this.