People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling, is an opportunity to escape from the daily routine and open more fields in our lives. It's a passion that revives us and gives us more energy.

However, there is a crucial debate around the recommanded type of travelling.

Some people encourage the foreign traveling and consider that it is more beneficial than the local traveling. Others, might think that the traveling inside the country is more important. For me, I firmly adopt the former viewpoint for reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, heading to a new country opens the opportunity to discover new cultures and traditions as we can experience their way of life for a period of time.

From my personal experience, I traveled to London last summer and it was an unforgettable trip. I enjoyed discvering monuments which I used to see through Tv or internet. Also, It was a pleasure for me to know about their way of life by getting in touch with some english people who guided me to lovely places and recommanded tasty food for me. Even now, I am still talking to them by phone.

This clearly indicates that traveling abroad helps us enlarge our knowledge and discover other societies.

Another major point is that traveling far away from home is an opportunity to discover yourself. It helps us escape from the comfort zone.

For instance, I lived quite a year in France. In the beginning, I used to feel lonely and sad since I miss my usual life. Nervertheless, by time, I started discovering new things and passions. For example, we had theater in the neighborhood so I gave it a try and since that time I always practice acting and dream to pursue my carreer in this field. Therefore traveling, could help us discover hidden parts of ourselves and shape or thinking.

In a nutshell, traveling abroad is of a high importance. It helps us discover not only new cultures and traditions but also ourselves.