People do many different things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Health has always been a main concern for most of the people, because the lack thereof limits our actions. There are many methods that helps preventing both physical and mental health problems, such as doing sports, eating organic foods, reading a lot, laughing, being optimistic. As far as I am concerned, the best ways to maintain health is to take care about nutrition and to do sports. I will explain my reasons in detail, in the following essay.

First, the expression "We are what we eat!" explains perfectly that physical condition depends on the quality of meals. Once with the population growth, people had to find viable solutions in order to produce enough food to cover the public demand. In order words, they had to produce foods that can resist for a long period and that can be cooked fast. Unfortunately, this formula was not beneficent for human health, due to the fact that producers use many chemical components for preserving them. But this does not mean that there are no alternatives. I can speak from my own experience. Usually, I am eating home made food, large amounts of fruits and vegetables, soups, fish, organic or bio products, all kind of seeds, sugar-free cereals. My day starts with yogurt and avocado, at lunch I prefer eating oat combined with honey, raw almonds and cranberries and for dinner I have a soup, fish, chicken or low-fat meat. Nevertheless, this does not mean that I do not eat less healthy food at all. Although I avoid buying fast-foods, from time to time I order pizza, lasagna, or I eat desserts, fast-food and so forth. What I want to say is, as long as there is a balance between these choices, people can still maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Second, sports is undoubtedly a good way for having a long life. It strengthen the resistance of body against heart illnesses, obesity, flues and so on. In addition, the individuals who are doing sport regularly, look younger. For instance, when I was a teenager I did not like doing sports. I have never been fat, but when I started doing sports I realized that the shape of my body became better, my skin was nicer and softer. Moreover, when I did my blood tests, because of the positive results, the doctor assumed that I was practicing sports and that my nutrition was right. This made me understand that I was on the right path.

To summarize, eating healthy and doing sports are the main means for maintaining a long-term healthy life. These two options are in handy and accessible for those who really care about having sustainable life.