People do many different things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Maintaining our health is a crucial factor to guarantee a long and happy life.There are many factors that one has to consider to maintain health. Generally speaking, I am of the opinion that keeping a healthy diet and being relaxed and stress free are two most important aspects of health, and such a belief is based on the reasons elaborated on below:

First I believe that keeping a healthy diet is very beneficial to our health. In today’s modern world, people have more tendencies to junk and fast foods, and they do not care whether their food is nutritious enough or not. Considering how tempting fast foods are, this eating habbit is becoming more popular particularly among the youner generations especially when they are away from family. One of the most dramatic effects of eating unhealthy food is obesity. By a way of example, I recall my cousin was a very fit and had an athletic body when he was living with his parents. However, when he moved out to a dorm to study at a university, his eating habits changed. He started gaining weight. At first it did not matter to him, since he was busy with his courses and could not see the impacts of eating junk foods on his body. After a while, although he was very young, The doctors diagnosed him with diabetes.

In addition to the importance of keeping a healthy diet, trying to have a relaxed and stress free mind is vital. It is commonly said that a healthy body is in a healthy mind. Serenity is a blessing, however it is very difficult to achieve in our turbulent environment. I recall my father was forced to an early retirement following a heart attack due to the pressures at work. He has eben in so much pain and unable to work ever since. My father’s experience is not an outlier, since I know many people who are under mental pressures because of their working environments, financial problems, family issues and so on . What I have learned from my father’s experience was that, no matter how tough life is, we have to care for our mentalities, since our health is directly connected to our mind.

In conclusion, and on the basis of the abovementioned agreements, I would like to reiterate that In order to stay healthy, we need to have a healthy diet, and we have to be relaxed.