It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your

For parents, choosing where to raise their children is of a crucial imprtance, since this decision is a determining factor in their children’s future. There have been many debates about whether to bring up children in an urban or a rural environment. As far as I am concerned, children would be better off grwiong up in an urban city, and such a belief is based on the reasons elaborated on below:

First of all, I think it helps the growing children to pursue their dreams. Particularly, when it comes to improving knowledge of the world around and the new scientific accomplishments, cities provide the young children with the necessities to reach highest level of wisdom. Many well-known and high ranked univirsities are built in big cities, and growing up in these environments encourages children to study there. Many people think that the unstoppable growing in the population of the cities are causing distractions and people can not reach inner peace, hence they might not be able to concentrate with the same quality as they can focus in rural areas. However, I think that it would be fair to say that those who grow up in particularly big and developed cities, learn how to adapt themselves to all the crowds and focus on their purposes. By a way of example, my cousin and were living in a countryside in the same neighborhood. After some years the moved out to the capital of Iran. Ever since she entered highschool, she decided to pursue her university education in engineering in a very high ranked university she passed by every day. I believe that because of the environment that she lived in, my cousin is a successful engineer now and owns a large campany.

In addition to the beneficial effects of growing up in a city on chilldren’s knowledge improvements, I believe it is helps children to interact with different types of people more efficiently. People in big cities, especially in metropolises have better opportunities to meet others from a vriety of different cultures. Hence, the children growing up in these environments will manage to gain the abilities to communicate easily , and they have better chances of success. For example my friend who grew up in New york has many friends from different parts of the world. Because of her communicative skills, she gets along with almost all the people from different cultural or religious backgrounds. Although she is much younger than me with no job experiences, thanks to her strong connections, she receives many job offers daily.

In conclusion, and on the basis of the aforementioned agreements, I would like to reiterate that I believe that raising children in a big city is very beneficial. I feel this because, It will help children to pursue their dreams, and because children grow to become more communicative