People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university?

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Studying in the university or college provide enormous amounts of experience and knowledge to individuals’ life. However, the extent of contribution of these things are unsimilar, thus finding which one of them is the most important is possible. Personally, I believe that novel experiences are invaluable matters for learners at educational institutions. I have three rationale for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people need to expend a lot of time for studying academic disciplines at the educational organizations, which signifies that they need to learn managing their time efficiently in order to cope with this workload. Therefore, most students start learning planning their activity and time so properly that they can handle the requirements of classes. To illustrate this, I would like to share my experience as a freshman. This year, I begin learning at the university as undergraduate. I enrolled five courses in order to satisfy the requirement of getting a sophomore. At the beginning of semester, the number of things I must study was considered overwhelming by me. Fortunately, I developed time managing skill spontaneously to keep up with subjects.

Secondly, in the university, pupils need to be polished while communicating with professors, peers, and other employees, hence they will learn getting touch with others politely. Most students of high school tend to be overfamiliar with their teachers and classmates. However, enrolling classes at the university is the great opportunity to fix this immoral demeanor. My companion’s history is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, my friend was unkind and officious individual who invariably utilize expletives while talking with others. This year, he enrolled classes at college, which means he began communicating with different types of people. Moreover, he told me that his professor kicked him from class in light of his rude attitude toward others. Afterwards, I recognized that his behavior is totally changed thanks to this experience. If he had not studied at college, he would not have realized that his demeanor is unpleasant in others’ eyes.

Finally, plenty of people start living independently from their parents as soon as they start studying in the university or college, thus they will experience living self-sufficiently. Most youngsters learning at a high school live with their parents, and frequently receive allowance. However, these helps will completely or at least partly disappears for people of high-education learning facilities. Therefore, they will start learning things of daily life. For example, this year, I am living at a dormitory without any people who will prepare food for me. Thereby, I learnt cooking by myself due to the lack of help. Drawing from my own experience, people will be available to learn things from daily life situation at university because they will live independently.

In summation, I am of the opinion of that spending time by learning course at educational institutions will help individuals to gain necessary life experience such as time management, communicating skill, and living independently. This is because people need to create satisfactory study plan, get in touch with others properly, and stop receiving help from others respectively.