People learn things better from those who are at the same level with them, rather then learning it from highly professional people.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, self development is an essential concept of professional life, and everyone is thriving to achieve as much success in this field as possible. Some may assume that it is much more profitable to comprehend a specific concept by learning it from those who are at the same level with you. However, I strongly object this idea ,because, both of my and other successful people's experience.

Firstly, I assume that by working with a person who is much more sophisticated than you, as a learner, you can obtain abundant amount of new information in the field which you are engaged in. Moreover, there are enormous techniques which you can implement on your professional career, and the most advantageous way of learning those concepts is observing and asking questions to those people who have experience. Based on my daily life, I always tend to ask advice from my teachers, and the main reason is that I consider them much more strong and highly skilled individuals in life. By the way, this concept suits from both educational and life sophistication wise.

Secondly, to my mind, by working with the people who are at the equivalent level with me, I think that there would not be any development in my career. And also, I assume that a person will never reach climax stage of his or her ability, by working in those conditions. Because, if we think logically, if all of the people who surround you can not achieve any new skill, then that means you will never obtain anything significantly beneficial for you in that environment. Consequently, a person always has to thrive and work as hard as possible by him or herself to gain new precious ability in professional career, which is quite complex in contemporary world.

In conclusion, based on my personal assumption, it is much more worthwhile and effective to obtain new information or to develop yourself, by being in an environment where there are highly skilled people around you.