People should seek out information from a variety of news sources to be well-informed

Some people think it is better to browse one news source to seek out information they need. However, in my opinion, people should ingest information from different sources as many as possible, which is advantageous for them to have in-depth understanding and get away from bias caused by a single source.

To begin with, each news site stands up for a specific political stance or economical view, and particular preference of the public. Additionally, these days, algorithms working on an online news site put bias into people’s mind by providing certain types of news they would like. Let's sayLet say, when you check news only from a site that represents conservative views in politics and economics, then your mind would naturally tilt a conservative side. Nowadays this phenomenon is much worse than before because of algorithms. Thus, we should check information from various sources so as not to be trapped in bias.

Moreover, studying a variety of news sources to get information is truly helpful because you can have in-depth knowledge and profound understanding. I assure you with my personal example. One day, I read an article about tv show <Pachinko>. After reading it, I realized that I could virtually access superficial information about the show and the background of it by looking over a single piece of news. So, I tried to search more articles from different sources, which developed my understanding much more.

To sum up, I admit that this process is sometimes overwhelming and time consuming. However, if you really want to be ‘well-informed’, then your choice is to be provided information from many other news sources. Furthermore, I would like to add the fact that it is even more beneficial to crystallize and organize thoughts and knowledge if you seek out other types of sources too such as books and films. That is, the more sources, the better informed. News sources? Definitely!