people should spend time to try many different jobs before they choose a long-term career.

Being an engineer, a medical doctor or a lawyer are all examples of ideal positions for individuals in the modern era; o prominent are careers that people spend a conspicuous part of their life on working. Thus, it’s really important for people to find suitable long-term positions. With this regard, a considerable number of individuals want to know what type of activities are better for them to do before choosing a long-term career. A rather popular idea is that people should spend time to try many different jobs before they choose a long-term career. I similarly concur with this notion. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elucidate my points of view in two reasons.

The first paramount reason that crosses my mind is that it can increase the chance of getting hired in decent positions in the future. Indeed, getting involved in numerous jobs, people become expert and more qualified in a large number of skills. Besides, by having these experiences, their resume will be enhanced, and it will make a positive impression on employers due to representing a multi-task person. However, if people don’t have these experiences, people will face some recruiting challenges owing to a large number of same-level competitors. Take a 22-year-old woman who has studied chemical engineering in the university as an example. Should she spend her time on some various part-time jobs such as teaching, working in different laboratories and participating in some programming projects, she will have an enriched resume that will help her to get hired in a valuable long-term position.

Another interesting reason which deserves some words here is that having tried many different jobs, people will encounter fewer dilemmas in their relationships with their future colleagues. In this case, people become familiar with a wide array of personalities, and as a consequence, their social skills will be improved. In addition, people will be aware of the atmosphere of working that can help them to be more comfortable when they enter a new working place. That being said, if they don’t have improved social skills, they won’t be able to deal with different characters. Let’s take the same aforementioned woman as an example. Should she have several communications with her co-workers, she will positively cope with her manager and other employees in the company.

To wrap everything up, considering all preceding opinions and reasons, one can conclude that spending time to try many different jobs before choosing a long-term career includes assorted superiorities for people. This is because not only does it help them to have a high chance of getting hired in a worthy career but also they will experience fewer issues in communicating with their future co-workers. Therefore, I suggest all unemployed people participate in various jobs, especially part-time jobs.