People today spend much time on their personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Do you agree or disagree?

These days joy has become the personal priority in spite of the incomplete work. Enjoyment has ruled over everything nevertheless of any achievements. I wonder sometimes why people are gravitating towards happiness with less labor done. Some people think that joy is the only way to achieve any sort of goals in life. However, few people reject those words and move towards implementing their actions diligently and meticulously enjoying occasionally for a reason. It is a fact that happiness brings many ways to lead our lives, but at the same time prioritizing only that one thing all the way is also a bad idea one would think. Framing my perspectives, I can definitely say that the statement that mentioned is absolutely correct as per my opinion. I will strengthen my views in the following paragraphs.

Happiness is inevitable. Emotions make any kind of difference in the individuals from bonding together to creating Freud between two. Preference to enjoyment should be given but not merely in all the circumstances. Anyhow, individuals happened to be more keen about enjoying themselves all the time compared to occasional celebrations. I can exemplify in detail considering my own friend. My friend is a software employee who hardly works but stands in front when it comes to partying. I can merely say that she is a Party animal. She is well concerned and active in her social participation rather than anything. She abandoned the physical and mental work to be delivered from her in the office. This devastated her professional career and got fired from her job.

In addition to this, excess enjoyment lets people to go nuts for anything even the worst things. In some instances, it may cost one’s life one would never expect. My college junior is the best example of this. When my junior was in primary school, he was a good and diligent in his own work took many appreciations for his works. But as soon as he entered in high school gradually his academic performance got to decline day by day. Everyone was shocked to know about him that he was addicted to drugs when he was in high school being influenced by a few of his bad peers. He had enjoyed in his own style deviating from all the academic works. Eventually, he was rusticated from his school for many years. Finding no other option, he ended his life at the age of 20. He would be secured a good position in the society by now if he had paid full attention in his academics rather than giving importance to freedom of unlimited joy.

All in all, one must remember that priorities should be given to those things which makes your life happy, but not to those which ruins that. Everything in life has its own period of time to enjoy. However, taking your responsibilities for granted is not the best way to achieve your target. Life is all about enjoying but not all the time!