Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing( for ex cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, Technology has become an essential part of everyday life. These days more and more inventions are being developed to enhance the automation, computers, and machinery, etc., an increasing concern for many people around the world is that the advantages of the technology are outweighing the disadvantages. However, some consider the automation of this technology as impeccably progressed in the present days with several pros and cons. Time and time again, the possible proofs have emerged out stronger in terms of putting forth the fact that the advantages of this kind of technology are having an equal number of disadvantages. I can express my views further in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the cell phone has a plethora of benefits if we use it in a righteous way. As long as one can able to use the technology in a proper way, its disadvantages never harm an individual. I can provide a good illustration of my uncle, who was accused in land litigation with his friend. Police officers freed my uncle with a proof recorded from cell phone tracking that has a conversation between my uncle and his friend in which my uncle sounds innocent. As a result, my uncle got acquitted from the case. Secondly, Cell phone tracking may have few drawbacks too. For instance, if a person is in private conversation with his family members or friends, then there is a chance of misusing the technology by exposing the audio clips by his/her enemies intentionally. Sometimes that conversation might unknowingly leak out. Consequently, we can observe that there is the same number of advantages as disadvantages in this sort of development in mobile phones tracking.

In addition to this, technology has made enormous changes in what we do at present days. Innovations have come up fast in capturing what we do in any fields whether it may be a hospital, working offices, public places, and even private places, etc., this type of progression is sometimes appreciated. Take, for instance, if a person is found guilty in a criminal case, he can be captured if the surroundings are installed with security cameras. If there are no cameras around, then the person will not be declared as accused in the murder case. As we can see how the security cameras influencing the evidence here which really benefit however all the places are not covered by cameras which comes under a disadvantage of technology.

In summation, the advantages of modernization in saying and doing have an equal number of pros and cons. Weighing up all the facts involved in the advantages and disadvantages, it would be seen that the disadvantages are same in number compared to advantages.