People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Throughout history, in all civilized society, the way people allocate their time has been the serious bone of contention among authorities. While nowadays some people subscribe to the view that there is a heated trend to spend more time on what provides more pleasure, rather than getting involved in obligatory matters, others look at this concept through a different lens. Be that as it may, many remain neutral and adamantly claiming that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration in order to examine constructive and destructive aspects of procedures that are considered in life. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my view points through three outstanding reasons.

This argument is supported with persuasively-stated evidence not just opinion that spending time on indisputable activities is not always the best policy when dealing with real-life problems. It is worth bearing in mind that in such sophisticated world where a sense of blissful happiness is scarce, we must struggle to steer our lives in the way that delivers more delight and consent for us. Take for example an outstanding individual, which he allocates much of his time for his personal interests and does not engage in matters that are not enjoyable for him. Due to the fact that life is too short and life is more exciting provided that we try new interesting stuffs to challenge ourselves. It is axiomatic that concentrating on beloved activities leads to improve the crystallized intelligence, therefore, our productivity will rise and we have more chance to reach the pinnacles of that profession. In other words, neither can focusing on things that we should do helps the person in overcoming the challenges, nor can it solve the problems. What may come as a surprise is the accumulation of evidence suggesting that being successful in all stages of life and doing things that are really enjoyable are not mutually exclusive; indeed, they are inextricably intertwined. Meanwhile, the general consensus is that the employment of favorite approaches in life affairs is the most irrefutable step to reach the biggest goals, albeit difficult at times.

In the face of numerous criticisms, proponents of doing obligatory matters have responded in a variety of sensible ways, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should take into account this significant fact that having the up to date skills prepares individual for land a decent job, which foster the development of his self-confidence is its crowning achievement. As a matter of fact, in the long run, it seems that involving merely in matters we like to do is not beneficial for us in this competitive world. To illustrate this fact, one needs only refer to the number of entrepreneurs who have a variegated stream of abilities. To demonstrate, most of the academicians all over the world contend that being multi-skilled played an indubitable role in having a well-paid job. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the effectiveness of having a wide breadth of knowledge and experience in achieving a career goals. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of people consider their multi-tasking ability as the most contributing factor in their job prosperity, which throw some light on this point.

By the same token, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that in addition to enjoying the decent job, people can have more than one job to afford their increasingly costs of living in metropolitan cities by being skilled in the profusion of fields. The sentiment expressed in the quotation, embodies the view that, the more someone experts on various skills, the more he lives more prosperous. As we have seen, difficult economic conditions puts the individual under the pressure, which can damage him mentally and physically. The modern world offer abundant examples of people who are suffering from a wide assortment of mental diseases due to the low-income. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in my country, show that the majority of people who have a panoramic view of different tasks, are able to widen the range of job opportunities to accelerate the way ahead into the zenith of prosperity and broaden the horizons in order to fulfil the goals conspicuously.

Being multi-skilled is an essential prerequisite for national prosperity. Notwithstanding some problems encountered in spending much time on compulsory tasks, as far as I am concerned, by and large, it is established beyond doubt that the benefits of them in individual’s life obviously outweigh the drawbacks. I firmly concur with the idea that in spite of all deleterious effects, it has many undeniable merits. Now the inevitable question is whether we need to change habits in our daily routine.