People today spent too much time on personal enjoyment_ doing things they like to do rather than doings things they should do.

Nowadays some people prefer to spend too much time on personal enjoyment and do something they like to do. In my opinion, people have cared about themselves more than the past. They are very enthusiastic about doing something to enjoy over and over. I will illustrate my reasons in the following.

The first reason is that people have discovered more ways to enjoy, and technology helps them to have more enjoyment, and with the advent of something, people have gotten new ways to pleasure. We can look at amusement parks where there are many machines for using and having enjoyable experiences. People go there to have fun. On the other hand, People are willing to have more enjoyable experiences and always try to get new ones. As a matter of fact, mankind has following enjoyment instinctively since the first days of their lives on the earth. For example, people are coming to the cities from the villages instead of the past. According to the reports, one of the important reasons that absorb people to the cities is that being more way to have a fun time and people want to have access to more opportunities for enjoying.

The second reason is about modern life. Modern life is a specific life that has starting from twenty century when people knew with some new aspect of life, and they progressed in technology. So, there are many things to do in this kind of life, and people have to work hard. They spent the amount of energy in their lives. As a result of this lifestyle, they are usually tired. Also, they are trying to have more enjoyment in their routines. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. I used to work until midnight, and I did not have enough time and energy to spend for myself. I was continuing in my life hopelessly. One day, I saw my neighbor that he and his family were preparing to go to a picnic. I tried to remember what the last time I went to the picnic, but I did not. That made me sad. So, I decided to change my routine life and spend more time enjoying it. Therefore, I resigned from my job and applied for a new job with less hardworking. These days I am too enthusiastic and doing everything that I want to do. So, I am enjoying my life now.

In my conclusion, People spending too much time on their enjoyment because of their lifestyle, and they are following a basic rule that it has stimulating them to get more pleasure.