Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Nowadays, lives are easier than in the past. Actually, humanity does not have their old problems. In my opinion, life is easier and more comfortable than in the past for two main reasons.

Firstly, the technology has been progressing, and it has been helping people to have a more comfortable life. Moreover, technology decreases the cost of living, such as the cost of food and the cost of medical aids and the cost of transportation. It helps people save more money and pay some of them for their enjoyment. On the other hand, people usually did not have enough money to spend on entertainment in the past. So, old peoples had weak bodies and tired minds that had a bad influence on people's lives. Also, people have to work hard on the ground and use primary apparatuses for growing their farms; conversely, they now do not have to spend too much energy and pay more money for that. On the other hand, nowadays people can afford to spend more money on enjoying their life. As a result of enjoyment, they have a stable mental instead of the past.

For example, my grandfather was saying to me that he was living in a small village that was far from the city. My grandfather told me that there was no school in the country and he had to walk a long way to reach school in the town. He said that he was so tired when he reached school, and he could not focus on his lessons. Moreover, he mentioned horror memories about the school way in which some robberies attacked him and stole his whole money or when a wolf attacked him in the way school.

Secondly, these days we access many medical services that help us to care for ourselves and being healthier than the past. People can protect them against different medical threats. They can be access services medical cheaply. As a matter of fact, people died a lot in the past because they did not access emergency medical, nor had not efficient money for pay on that. Historically, with the advent of the vaccination against the fatal illness, fewer people were killed by viruses and other epidemic illnesses. Generally speaking, people can be more survive than in the past.

For instance, I read an article about Smallpox in my country. It mentioned that Smallpox started in the early years of the twenty century. In the first, most people thought this is an evil power, and they feared it. The Smallpox killed many people in my country; Such as kids, women, and adolescents. That was a tragic historical event that made me sad. The base of the article, people had to move to other places to save their family. So, it separated them from each other for the long run or even forever.

In conclusion, we have a more relaxed and more comfortable life than our grandparents because of the medical progress, the newest technology that helps us in a lot of situations, and being easier access services to better amities.