Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Nowadays, playing computer games is an essential Issue among parents and experts in the world. I think children should not be play computer games. I will illustrate my reasons for this issue.

Firstly, Computer games have a terrible influence on the children's minds because; there are many scary characters in the computer games that their shapes are like a monster. Sometimes, children cannot distinguish between reality and imagination, and it is harmful. These games also increase the children's level of violence and change the children's' behavior in the long run. For example, my nephew was playing computer games a lot, and it changed his behavior. He was angry if someone disagrees with him, and he shot his toys. Also, he had some nightmares that they did not allow him to sleep. So, his parents toke him to a consular, and he started therapy.

Secondly, Playing computer games make children lazy. Children don't exercise and spend most of their time in front of the computer, which hurts their health in the long run. Also, Computer games are a significant threat to society's children's' lives because they spend their time in the house instead of going out and playing with other people. They do not know anything about some concepts like cooperation. They connect with other people hardly, and they do not have a real picture of society's life. For instance, my brother was addicted to play computer games, and he was at the house most of the time. He could not connect with other people, even with other children that were not the same as him. He did not have any close friends until college, and my parents worried about him.

In sum, playing computer games is inappropriate for children because; it hurts their minds and bodies. Also, computer games change children's behavior and create some negative actions in them. Actually, being violent and dissociable are two main bad aspects created by computer games in the children.