Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Some experts believe that it is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than facts, but I think we should consider different aspects of this matter. In my opinion, learning facts, it is more reasonable than ideas and understands. I will illustrate my two main reasons.

Firstly, Most of the science follows the facts of the knowledge that many scientists and experiments proved. These facts help us to make better decisions in every situation. If students do not know the truth of life, they won't prospect in his life. Actually, He faces different problems during his life; he should solve them as well as possible. Also, our personality is the result of all facts that we understand during our life, and we cannot achieve a stable character unless we live with the facts.

For instance, I used to read creative magazines and fantasy books when I was a child. I had many ideas about everything, and I was trying to do them most of the time, but I could not. My teachers admitted me and warned me that pay more attention to the facts of life. They were saying to me you cannot do everything that you want and consider life's limitation that there are around us. Many next years, I realized the meaning of their warning. Unfortunately, I knew that I could not help all the kids who they are hungry. All my ideas disappeared during the time.

Secondly, school is the best first public and educational place for students to learn facts. Hence, it is a suitable time to educate the facts instead of learning during life. Moreover, there is no worthwhile that learn the facts out of the school, Society does not teach the truth to us cheaply. As a matter of fact, we won't learn about the facts if they do not understand them in school. We have to get the facts throughout the experiences they are dangerous and inaccessible, but school takes us easily.

For example, I had a friend who wanted to be a famous and successful athlete. She was good at playing football. So, she was training every day and dreaming about the world cup. One day, when she and her friends were playing, the police came to the stadium and arrested them because of the football. Unfortunately, playing football with the boys is forbidden to women in my country. Due to the rules of Iran, Women are deprivation of most activities. My friend lost her hope and disappointed. If she considered the facts of the Society, she would not have wasted her time and energy.

In conclusion, facts play a curtail role in our lives and influence all aspect of our life, such as an educational prosperous and convenient Society. It is better to learn facts in the school as a student instead of learning them in the Society and pay more a lot of money and lose our hope.