Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, some people think that they are doing few things well because they are doing many different things. I agree with this assertion and I will illustrate my two main reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, when we do a lot of works we divide our concentration on different things that need our whole concentration and If we do not a piece of work without our whole focus , we will not do that well. As a matter of fact, for doing a work as well as we can, we must use our maximum power and focus on doing something well. As we know, each work needs enough time to do and we should consider this factor in our point veiws to this assertion that spending enough time is an essential point in this matter. For example, when my wife goes to work, I am in charge of the house and our baby. I must do different works until my wife comes home. I do dishes, care baby, clean rooms, make foods and do my project for company. All the time, I can not do all these works well because some of them are so energic and need more attention such as taking care of the baby. I must not forget to let alone baby in the kitchen because she might touch oven or other dangerous things.

Secondly, nowadays, people do not have enough time to do different things well and they are doing their works according to their priorities. They divide their works according to their importance People spend time and energy doing some of their works more than others. For instance, when we must do our research for our professors, make food, call our friends, go to parties and things like We select our works according to our priorities and we might do some of them well.

In sum, we can not do different things equal concentration and power. Therefore, we will do some of them well. Also, people do their works according to their priorities and it is it deopends on that which works are more important than others.