People who develop different skills are more successful than people who develop one skill only.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human's modern society, people more and more tend to increase the level of their literacy. Actually, no one can turn a blind eye to the profound effects of being knowledgeable and being skillful in a person's future. A simple recognition of this argument lends our discussion to the questions of whether people expand their knowledge in one field or more than one field. Although some people adhere to this belief that having different skills lead to extraordinary future, in my vantage point, they should raise their skills in only one field since they can find decent job, and also strengthen their efficiency.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to concentrate on just one skill is finding a proper occupation in future. It is absolutely undeniable that at 20th and 21st centuries with the improvement of technology and galloping rate of science, jobs are being specialized and sophisticated so much so that everyone in charge of a particular job should enjoy a great amount of experiences in one field. That is why employees need to focus on just field. To illustrate more, take a case of a computer engineer who improves his skills in programming for instance. It is axiomatic that he can solve every problems in an incredibly ingenious way. Hence, every reputed companies try to stimulate him in order to hire him in its company by offering high salary.

The further subtle point is that increasing a person's productivity can be considered another advantage of focusing on one field. As a matter of fact, technology nowadays drastically improved so nobody can enrich his knowledge in varied fields. Without a shadow of doubt, if a person just improve his skills in one field, not only can he enrich his skills efficiently, but also he can broaden his horizon. On the other hand, a person who tries to enhance his skills in varied subjects will overwhelmed by stress and he surely cannot handle all materials effectively.

On the whole, according to the above-mentioned details and points, it is crystal-clear that improving skills in just one skill can be highly beneficial because people can find a proper job, and also improve their productivity. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that a person by having various skills in different fields can make headway in his life. Have you ever seen a person who find a decent job without having deep knowledge in one field? Can you considered a successful person without having deep knowledge? I absolutely believe no!