People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

By and large, in this busy and advanced world where we live, skills not only play a major role in our life but also affect any aspect of it. Anyone should have some skills to be successful but the amount of skills is a challenge that should be solved. I agree with the statement which people who developed more skills are more successful. The reason and examples for supporting my opinion are elaborated on here down.

The first and foremost reason is that skilled people have more and better job opportunities than those who are focus on one skill. I use my life experience to illustrate this aspect of opinion. Three years ago, when I graduated from university, I had special skills in two programming languages, Python and R. and my best friend started to seek a job in programming or related areas. After a month, I found 36 positions to apply for. On the other hand, my friend found just 11 positions. This big difference is because of more skills just I had learned. If I did not learn more skills, I would not have been able to have more options. As a result, we can conclude that with more expertise we can have more options to choose from.

Besides that, another important reason is that more skills can provide more income for us. People who are skilled more and in different areas have more income and advantages than other peoples. With a clear example, I am going to clarify this reason. One of the newest and best fields for young students and researchers is Data Science and related fields just like Machine Learning and Deep Learning. People who had skilled in more fields of the mentioned topics have more revenue than other people who have expertise in just one area. The most skilled people have positions like Data Team Manager or Leader of the Team which has bigger income than other positions. It is also truthful in other fields. Consequently, more skills can cause more benefits.

In sum, taking into account the mentioned reasons, I think that more skills not only can provide many job options for us but also give more income to us.