People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Earning skills is definitely crucial thing among human. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether one should develop different skills or focus on only one skill to be successfull. if I am obliged to choose between these, I think it is important to focus on one skill to be successfull.

Firstly, mastering any skill requires great dedication, hardwork and money. Focusing on developing multiple skills will diverge the focus and costs lot of money . An individual can end up being jack of all master of none. this creates great confusion while choosing the career field. Although you will know basics of all you will not be competent in any field and these days if you seem diffident then none trust on your abilities. my opinion is influenced partially by my own experience. I knew I wanted to study engineering , but I also wanted to attend biology classes , and I took both biology and mathematics but I was unable to focus on my mathematics because of additional assignment from biology . that made my grades poor on both subject and I lost my chance of scholarship. so, I thinks it is better to dedicated self in one field .

Secondly , if we need another skills we can always hire the people with best abilities. For instance an entrepeneur might need to do many activities to build his startup. he might need some marketers , developers , business analyst , an accountant etc. one cannot learn all those skills, if one thinks of acheiving all those skills himself then he might give his whole life learning that but if he uses oers skill he might get that product ready in few months. so, In every organisation or task it is important to identify own's potential and give best on that rather than getting a bit of everything.

In my opinion learning different skills diverges your focus and might decrease the probablity of sucess that you have in any specific field.