People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

In today's generation to make a living there are few important things like house, food, clothes, and family to gain all these the basic necessity is money, money is a important part of a life but we cannot make money as our life as there are various things other than money to sustain in the life.there is a saying that empty mind is a devils work shop. one cannot live without working as well. work is an essential part in a person's life as it makes you independent and confident. it not only helps you to earn but also to serve a purpose in life and to socialize with other people as well.

Firstly, While working we socialize with many people and learn to speak and be confident. we grow confident when we become independent. like when i was a student i used to be a introvert. I was shy around a large group of people. but when i got the job in it, I had to shift my place to work it was out of my comfort zone, From then things slowly started changing, i met a group of people who similarly shifted from their natives for their jobs. we all started guiding each other to keep our pace. Now i frequently interact with the higher authorities in my company.

Secondly, Everyone needs a particular standard of living some wants to drive in Aston Martin's and some are satisfied with Honda few of them want a bungalow to live in some are fine with a two bedroom flat. To attain a particular standard of living one must think and work according to that. it also serves the purpose of life as we have to keep going. without work your mind stops working and you grow lazy. For some their goal must be roam around the world to achieve that people work hard so that they can full fill their dreams and responsibilities. For example, one of my friend always dreamed of buying vintage car's and they are pretty costly. To full fill her dream she made list to achieve that dream.

Lastly, we can say that we work to be happy. we find happiness from the work we do be it a physical exertion or mental work. it helps to satisfy our daily needs and also changes our personality as we keep learning from what we are doing.