People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

People need to work as they grow. Cash is the most crucial reason for people to work, but there are other purposes for them to work, such as social position and contribution to society. I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, since people have contracted to each other, they want to consider as a distinctive individual with high prestige. To be more specific, people are trying to play a pivotal role in society, by doing particular jobs like an engineer in a great firm or a doctor in the biggest hospital in the city. For example, consider a football player as an example, he has had a hard exercise to become a member of a professional team. Most football players prefer to join a famous team with a lot of supporters rather than just be a part of an ordinary team even with a high salary. For some people being prosperous in work and enjoy of career is a matter of life and death. They do not do works in which they do not like that.

Furthermore, contributing to society is another reason as an interesting target for people to work. Society needs members with different skills to go ahead. People's needs for the various career are raising as society developed. To be more specific, some individuals choose to attend university because they think this is the best way for them to be useful in society. people think about how they can help society to be a better place for living, so they select their future business and attempt to obtain related skills and abilities to be successful in that career. For example, different careers like plumber, carpenter, engineer, etc, should have a contribution to done a building. Somebody needs a home, many people with different skills need to answer this demand and build a house.

In conclusion, people do the job not just to gain money, other reasons make them work. Social members work to be considered worthy and to contribute to civilization.