A person should never make an important decision alone.

People have different views about whether it is beneficial to consult others in the process of making important life decisions or not. While some argue that it would be better to make critical decisions individually, I believe that an individual should trust other people's advice because they may not only have more experience but also have more expertise.

First, the more knowledge one possess, the better decision he can make. People who consult with others in their life have an outstanding opportunity of harnessing their's awareness. As a common practice, I consult my most critical decisions in life with my parents. Generally, people who are older than us have more experiences than us, though they may not be connoisseurs in our fields of expertise. My parents usually allude important points about the subject that otherwise remain covert. For example, once I was invited to a hiking event by a private student group. I was inclined to go with them at first because the inviter was one of my old friends. When I discussed the matter with my parents, they objected the issue asserting that they were encountered similar invitations while there were in college and later realized that the whole event was a hoax to adhere members for an illegal political movement. I surprised primarily, but later when I heard the group of people who participated that meeting declared their transformation to a political coterie, I surprised more. My parents were right about the inviter's intention since they had similar experience. Therefore, relying on others' experiences can shed light on invisible aspects of the subject, thereby aiding a person to make better decisions.

Additionally, today's world is so complex. The science has progressed so rapidly that nobody can posit that he knows every thing. If some one is an adroit physician, he will not necessarily know that much about engineering, and should some one be a psychologist, what he will know about sociology is very negligible. For these reasons, all of us require to utilize other people's expertise in our decisions. For instance, when two people tend to marry, this will not be sufficient for them to love each other. In today's world, there are a multitude of various points that must be considered by a pair to achieve connubial prosperity. Consulting a psychologist in this case not only does not contradict the two people's emotions, but also makes them confident on being successful in what may be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for them.

In conclusion, although some people may posit that a person should be self-reliant in making important decisions of his own life, I, personally, believe that consulting other people is more lucrative since they might have both more experience and more expertiase.