A person should never make an important decision alone.

Everyday we make decisions. It can be simples ones like whether driving to work or commute. But also, decisions can be hard ones. Like quit the job of your dreams for the experience to live abroad. We can hope for good consequences of our decisions, but is not a sure thing. I believe that a person should always ask for an opinion when it comes to make an important decision.

From my point of view, different people might have a different perspective about certain issues. Consequently, sharing an opinion with others can help you to make a more assertive decision. For example, I was working in a company about to ask for Bankrupt. Because of this situation, I wanted to get fired to be able to receive my rescission. After one year and half, the Human Resources manager, decided to fired me. But in the same day, a manager from a different area, asked me to stay for more six months to work I his team. After this term, he would fire me as I previously have requested. I accepted his offer. I got home that night and shared my decision with my parents. Their reaction was the opposite of what I expected. They said my decision was wrong, since I would have to put an enormous effort to fulfill the requirements for the new position, yet, no one offered me any raise. Another problem was the actual situation of the company, there’s no guarantee that I would get fired after this work, the company could close its doors before that term. After listening to their point of view, I decide to step back and leave the company.

Secondly, a decision can affect not only the person in charge of it, but also other people lives. Take a decision to move to a different neighborhood without question all the family members, for example, can affect the routine of the entire family. Is this new home far from the school? Is still possible going by foot to work? For instance is necessary to let them aware in order to found out the best decision for everybody.

In conclusion, I believe that better and smarter decision is never made by only one person. Sharing your issue with another person brings a different point of view based n past experiences. In addition, debating the pros and cons might help get a more assertive resolution.