Pets should be treated like family members.

I agree with the statement that the pets should be treated like family members. We know that the animals either live in wild or with a human who owns them. WIld Animals as compare to pets are independent enough to defend themselves or hunt for food. But the pets are dependent on humans to provide food and protection. As we own them, it becomes our responsibility to take care of them and to be a proper guardian we should tream them like family members. If we do so, we will respect them enough to keep them healthy and give proper shelter. Pets requires proper care and food, and if we treat them like a family member, they would live longer. For example, if we consider a dog, it totally depends on humans to give them food, required clothing and shelter. Sometimes they also require to be taken to a vet for inspection. And if they are not in good care, it is detrimental to their health and could cause diseases and early death. But if the dog is treated like a family member, it would be given food at time, proper clean shelter and if it is sick, they would not be ignored and would be taken to the vet immediately.

Pets have such a short social life that for them the Humans are everything and they give unconditional love to us. For example, Dogs and cats lives usually rotate around their owner and they are always present if their owner is in need of solace. In return, if we treat pets as family members, we would give them unconditional love in return. It will also be benificial for a person if they treat their pet like family member that if in case, if they are ever feeling lonely or down, having a pet who is like a family will help the person feel better. Nonetheless, a person should love their pets and treat them like family member as it a humane thing to do.