Pets should be treated like family members. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion.

Many people in the world have pets. There are different reasons why some people have pets and why they treat them like family members and the one who do not have pets can not understand them. In my opinion, pets should be treated like family members.

First of all, pets can minimize stress. After a bad day playing with the pet make us to feel better and to forget our problems in a moment. Furthermore, they are good company, for instance, people who own a dog can go to a walk, also they feel more safe with their presence and barks. Moreover, people buy a pet for their children, because with the pet feeding, walking, cleaning and grooming children to become independent and responsible. In addition, pets can replace parents or another family members when they are at work for children not to feel alone. What`s more, they are a good companion to the elderly and help blind people to walk. Because of these reasons we need to treat them like family members.

On the other hand, people who do not have pets think that pets are dirty, smell bad, make a lot of mess at home and you need to go after them to clean up. Although, they think that pets are costly because you need to buy special food and to bring them to the veterinarian. And you need to separate a lot of time for them.

In spite of these thinks it is better to have a pet because they bring love and happiness to the family. They help us to reduce the stress, also children learn to be responsible and independent. As a result of these, we need to care about them and treat like family members, because if they are happy then they will show their thanks in different ways.